Three state trailblazers will be inaugural inductees

TALLAHASSEE – Three icons whose unyielding commitment to equality and human dignity helped shape modern Florida have been selected as the inaugural group of inductees into the new Florida Civil Rights Hall of Fame.

Gov. Rick Scott has chosen pioneering educator Dr. Mary McLeod Bethune, civil rights leader Dr. C.K. Steele and advocate for seniors and minorities Claude Pepper as the first individuals to be enshrined in the new Hall, which was established by the Legislature in 2010.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here