Swearing-in ceremony on Nov. 14


Daytona Beach’s next mayor, Derrick Henry, fourth from left, is surrounded by family following his win; from left, wife Dr. Stephanie Henry, son Michael, sister Dannette Henry, brother Daytona Beach Commissioner Patrick Henry, mom Agnes Houston and brother David Henry. (COURTESY OF DERRICK HENRY)

Staff Reports- Daytona Beach’s newly elected city commissioners will take the oath of office at a swearing-in ceremony on Wednesday, November 14, beginning at 6 p.m., in City Commission Chambers at City Hall, 301 S. Ridgewood Ave. in Daytona Beach.

The Honorable Herbert L. Grimes, a circuit court judge, will administer the oath of office to incoming Mayor Derrick Henry, Zone 1 Commissioner Carl W. Lentz, Zone 2 Commissioner Pam Woods, Zone 4 Commissioner Rob Gilliland and Zone 6 Commissioner Paula Reed in a ceremony before the bimonthly commission meeting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>